Interim President – Art Wittmack

Art Wittmack graduated from Roosevelt High School and Iowa State University. He received a commission in the United States Navy during the Viet Nam era. Following active duty in the Civil Engineer Corps, Art joined the US Secretary of Labor’s office in Chicago. He later joined the  Portland Cement Association, and while in Chicago he pursed an MBA at Northwestern’s Kellogg School. Art returned to Des Moines in 1976 when he joined Neumann Brothers, from which he retired as President/CEO and Chairman.

Art has been active in the development of the Des Moines business, human service, civic and cultural environments, including serving as the chairman of the board of Taxpayers Association of Central Iowa from 2014-2016. He has also served as Chairman of the Greater Des Moines Committee, President of the Business Education Alliance, a member of the City of Des Moines Urban Renewal Board and Building Code Board of Appeals, Chairman of the Science Center of Iowa, and on the boards of the Greater Des Moines Partnership, Des Moines’ Human Service Planning Alliance Civic Music, Des Moines Choral Society, Des Moines Symphony, and the Chapter of St. Paul’s Episcopal Cathedral. In addition, Art served as United Way’s Vice Chairman for Allocations, and was a appointed to the Iowa Empowerment Board by Governor Vilsack. He co-chaired the successful 1989 bond issue for the Des Moines Public Schools.    

Administrative Assistant – Judy Hagey

Despite a nine-year hiatus in the Sunshine State, Judy’s Iowa roots and the lure of grandchildren drew her back to the state.

A native of Northwest Iowa, Judy graduated from Dordt College with a degree in education. She found the administrative side of education more to her liking and brings experience in higher education and nonprofit organizations to the Taxpayers Association of Central Iowa.