The association holds its annual meeting on the third Wednesday of February. The public is invited to join our members for breakfast, an update on the year’s initiatives, and a presentation on a subject of current interest to local taxpayers.

2019 Annual Meeting

Mark your calendar and watch your inbox for details of our upcoming annual meeting

February 20 – 7:30-9:00 am
Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden

2018 Annual Meeting
  • Chairman Bob O’Hollearn presented the In the Public Interest Award to Christine Hensley for 24 years of outstanding public service on the Des Moines City Council.


  • Mayors and City Managers representing 5 metro-area cities explained their unique approaches to anticipated revenues should the Local Option Sales & Service Tax be approved.


  • The annual meeting provides an opportunity for networking and fellowship.